ru | enHOME  /  NEWS  /  LABORATORIES  /  RESEARCH  /  ARTICLES  /  WATER FORUM  /  ABOUT  /  CONTACTS

FIBAN

FIBAN X-1   FIBAN K-1  FIBAN K-4   FIBAN К-1-1
FIBAN A-6    FIBAN АК-22В     FIBAN S 
PROTECTIVE CLOTHING FIBAN А-1 FIBAN AK-22

GENERAL

Pages: 1   2   3  

Chemical, thermal and osmotic stability

The material resist the action of aggressive media and temperature in the conditions, corresponding to the usual standarts for granular ion-exchange materials with analogous functional groups. Osmotic stability is exceptionally high: multiple cycling in acid-alcali alternative treatment and drying-moistening is possible.

Advantages com-pared to granular ion exchangers and sorbents

Exceptionally high speed of ion exchange, sorption and cata-lytic processes. Typical time of a half ion-exchange process with fibers FIBAN is 2 - 10 seconds, while that with indus-trial ion-exchangers is 30 - 200 seconds (Fig. 2). High speed of the process is achieved due to a short diffusion track of the absorbable ion in the ion-exchange fiber. In this case resistance of the filtering layer can be controlled by the density of its filling and hold on the level of that for the industrial granular ion exchangers. Due to a high speed of processes, ion exchangers FIBAN can be applied in the form of thin filtering layers (7 - 20 mm) with a high speed of the solutions (40 cm/min) or gases (12 m/min) flow.

Fig.2. A comparison of degree of ion exchange Cl-SO422- on strong base anion exchangers:
fibrous: FIBAN A-1 ( the half-time of the exchange t0.5 = 2 s);
granular: Amberlite IRA 458 (t0.5 = 26 s) and Kastel A 102 (t0.5 = 56 s) with the dispersity 20 - 30 mesh, from 1.8 N solution of Na2SO4, pH = 3, t = 25°C under conditions of intensive stirring of the resin suspension in the solution.

Applications pecu-liarities of fibrous ion-exchangers, sorbents and cata-lysts

Chemically active textile materials are not designed for using in usual ion exchange columns or catalytic reactors. The reactors with thin layers and developed surface of the filtering material are required for their application.

Nomenclature

The letters "A" and "K" after the word FIBAN mean presence of anion exchange or cation exchange groups. If the both letters are used, it means presence of the both types of the groups in macroscopic quantities.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   

© 2009 INSTITUTE OF PHYSICAL ORGANIC CHEMISTRY OF NASB
Development and optimization ConstFlash

ru | enГЛАВНАЯ  /  НОВОСТИ  /  ЛАБОРАТОРИИ  /  РАЗРАБОТКИ  /  СТАТЬИ  /  ВОДНЫЙ ФОРУМ  /  ОБ ИНСТИТУТЕ  /  КОНТАКТЫ
  • Партнёры

  •  Институт физико-органической химии НАН Беларуси

  • .


ФИБАН

ФИБАН X-1   ФИБАН K-1  ФИБАН K-4   ФИБАН К-1-1
ФИБАН A-6    ФИБАН АК-22В     ФИБАН S 
ЗАЩИТНАЯ ОДЕЖДА ФИБАН А-1 ФИБАН AK-22

ОБЩАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ

Страница: 1   2   3  

Химическая, термическая, осмотическая стойкость

Материалы выдерживают действие агрессивных сред и температуры в условиях, соответствующих ГОСТам на гранульные ионообменные материалы с аналогичными функциональными группами. Осмотическая стойкость исключительно высокая: допускаются многократные циклы кислотно-щелочной обработки и высушивания-увлажнения.

Преимущества перед гранульными ионитами и сорбентами

Исключительно высокая скорость ионообменных, сорбционных и каталитических процессов. Типичное время половинного ионообменного процесса на волокнах ФИБАН 2 - 10 секунд, тогда как на промышленных ионообменных смолах 30 - 200 секунд (рис. 2). Высокая скорость процесса достигается за счет короткого диффузионного пути поглощаемого иона внутрь ионообменного волокна. При этом сопротивление фильтрующего слоя может контролироваться плотностью его заполнения и поддерживаться на уровне сопротивления слоев такой же толщины из гранульных ионитов с диаметром частиц 0,5 - 1 мм.

Благодаря высокой скорости работы иониты ФИБАН могут применяться в виде тонких фильтрующих слоев (7 - 20 мм) при высоких скоростях потока раствора (40 см/мин) или газа (12 м/мин).

Рис.2. Сравнение степени ионного обмена Cl- на SO42- на сильноосновных анионитах:: волокнистом ФИБАН А-1 (время полуобмена t0.5 = 2 с) и гранульных Амберлит IRA 458 (t0.5 = 26 с) и Кастел A 102 (t0.5 = 56 с) с дисперсностью 20 - 30 меш, при СNa2SO4=1,8 N, pH = 3, t = 25°C в условиях интенсивного перемешивания суспензии ионита в растворе.

Особенности применения волокнистых ионитов, сорбентов и катализаторов

Химически активные текстильные материалы не предназначены для использования в объемных ионообменных колоннах или каталитических реакторах. Для их применения требуются реакторы с тонкими слоями и развернутой поверхностью фильтрующего материала.

Номенклатура

Буквы "A" и "K" после слова ФИБАН означают присутствие анионообменных или катионообменных групп. Если в названии присутствуют обе буквы, это означает присутствие обоих типов групп в макроколичествах.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   
© 2009-2012 Институт физико-органической химии НАН Беларуси Разработка и поддержка сайта ConstFlash